sky ferreira live in hong kong

IMG_4162

IMG_4165

IMG_4166

IMG_4167

IMG_4265

IMG_4181

IMG_4183

IMG_4189

IMG_4205

IMG_4212

IMG_4215

IMG_4216

IMG_4232

IMG_4236

IMG_4241

IMG_4243

IMG_4247

IMG_4248

IMG_4249

IMG_4250

IMG_4252

IMG_4257

IMG_4263

IMG_4267

I wrote about my love for Sky Ferreira a few months back when I had found out she was singer as well as a model. I am deeply into this heroin chic look and don’t really care for sequin stage outfits and constant wardrobe changes so seeing Sky in her oversized Kurt Cobain tee and combat boots was grunge perfection.

There wasn’t much hype about Sky coming to Hong Kong as online promoting was minimal and posters only started popping up a week or so ago.
I always find this so sad because music is super important and I’m sure thats one thing us humans all have in common, love for a particular genre, or artist or sound. So seeing as there wasn’t much promo there were probably some die hard Sky fans that didn’t hear about the show at all.

Nevertheless my girl and I had a blast even though I felt like Sky really wanted to get the gig over with, singing one song after another rushing through it without much interaction with the small but cosy crowd.
I was completely surprised when the crowd managed to get her back on stage for one final song, probably because it sounded like we weren’t going to budge- AT ALL.
I thought maybe her flight rendered her jet lagged or maybe a quick flight out of HK? Yep, apparently her HK gig was just a layover one but still I was so stoked that Underground Productions managed to book her.

She plays in Osaka, Japan on Sunday.

& a busy week ahead !!! Chk Chk Chk on Thurs, Hong Kong Tattoo Convention on Fri-Sun & PUSH x Volar present STEPHANE K also on friday. & theres something else which i’m forgetting, OH YES CROATIA AND VENICE ON SUNDAY.

sign off
LOVE, p

Facebook  |  Instagram  |   Pinterest   |  BigCartel/Shop

 

 

Leave a Reply

