LOVELY, DARK AND DEEP

So i haven’t posted a blog about my new tattoo, a poem by Robert Frost called Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening. It’s also in one of my favourite movies, Death Proof directed by Tarantino-one of my favourite directors.
I’ve read a couple of critical essays on the poem but then i guess it comes down to the readers interpretation. A lot of people discussed death in their essay saying that Frost disguised the word sleep.

Do I think the poem is about death? Yes i do, but in a positive sense.

Miles to go before I sleep

The most important line of the poem to me: There is so much yet to do before my time is up, i want to live laugh and learn. There are so many places i want to go, things i have yet to see, accomplish, and learn from.

I can’t wait for new adventures and meet new people. This is my 4th (and most painful) and is a reminder of that, that I have miles to go, and i can’t wait.

Done by Nic PrettyInk @ Mei Wah Studio

The Woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before i sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

Maybe one day I’ll add, did you hear me butterfly?

LOVE, p

10 thoughts on “LOVELY, DARK AND DEEP

  1. I’m a huge Robert Frost fan…and I have to say that’s one of the coolest tatooes I’ll ever see. Very original. Robert Frost would dig it.

Leave a Reply

