HIGH FASHION QVC

Last year at the Hong Kong Jewelry Fair in September I had met some buyers from QVC. I had also done a ton of research on QVC for Kanchan Couture -The German and French version of QVC, let me tell you translating things is hard! But i remember learning a few new words with a colleague.

So naturally this editorial stood out to me and seeing it on Coco Perez had me a little confused, why would they use such high fashion models for a QVC- infomercial? Later did i realise it was fake, just an editorial for Vogue Italia January 2012.

How creative?! I love how this editorial puzzled the shit out of me. The video is even better, a high fashion infomercial. You got me Vogue IT. They also named the spread IVC, as apposed to QVC, love it!

Joan Smalls, Karlie Kloss, Natasha Poly, Gertrud Hegelund, Caroline Trentini, Daria Strokous and Sigrid Agren for Vogue Italia 2012 shot by amazing Steven Meisel

Clothing by Alexander McQueen, Versace, Giorgio Armani, Balenciaga, Prada, Gucci and more (Spring 2012)

LOVE, p

Leave a Reply

