MONSIEUR LOUBOUTIN

Another overdue post, what am I like?
On the 28th of October, my boss Kanch put an invitation on my desk. When I arrived at work and saw it occupying the space of my laptop, I was gleaming.
“JOIN MONSIEUR CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN TO CELEBRATE THE REVEAL OF CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN BOUTIQUE”
Anyone who knows me knows I LOVE shoes. It’s my kryptonite; I’ve been known to splash some serious (for me) dosh unexpectedly for beautiful shoes. I remember scrambling at the Steve Madden store holding 4 pairs of shoes trying to pull myself together and not buy all 4. It took some time and 4 friends to slap some sense in me, I managed to get it down to 2.
Hearing about the new Christian Louboutin boutique opening I had to go. It took me from the time I saw the invite at 11am to 8pm to gather the courage to ask my boss, (this was HER invite after all) and I still asked her via TEXT because I was so frazzled.
She replied “Of course, take my invite” WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT?????????????? “Thank you thank you!!!” I replied. I was going to the first Christian Louboutin boutique opening.

I had asked my best friend to come along with me, Val and as we walked around Harbor City to find the store, we came across a large crowd with flashing cameras and some fabulously dressed individuals, Hermes bags, Chanel, Mulberry and Jimmy Choo’s. We had arrived, greeted with a glass of champagne and an adorable biscuit shaped and coated with icing in the form of a shoe, we walked in and waited.
Then the curtain fell.

WEARING
Top: Mirror 
Jeans: Mango
Shoes: Steve Madden

LOVE, p

Leave a Reply

